Weekly Photo Challenge : The Sign Says

I took this photo from my trip in Hong Kong. The country is considered as one of Asia’s premiere tourist destinations. Known for being a shopping mecca, buffet of global delicacies, busiest harbor and airport, and home to many nationalities that  makes it as the perfect melting pot of the East and West.

signage

A country that considers tourism as one of its economic drivers should facilitate means to complement the tourists. Hong Kong has made this possible through its effective and efficient transport system, from the airport to the main streets. Everything seems to be perfect in Hong Kong not until I saw the signage. It made me smile for a while. It may not be the best way to depict a taxi bay. But I don’t really care. As long as the message reaches me right,  I don’t care how  it was  relayed.

Leave a comment