Moving on

A few days ago, I was attacked by my unexplained sadness brought about by my self-diagnosed quarter life crisis. At that point, all I wanted was solitary confinement. I wanted to leave work, imprison myself in my room and weep for as long as I can.

I was tempted to skip work the next morning. I tried my best to fight the temptation. With a heavy heart, I dragged myself to wake up and report for work. True enough, my little form of bravery paid off. Yesterday was way better! I was able to accomplish an unexpected task. It was one of those instances when my much needed self-esteem was given a drop of boost.

Before I went home, a friend went home with me. We dropped by the grocery and treated me for dinner.

Thank you for a better day. I’m all tired but everything was so worth it. I’ve survived another attack of quarter life crisis again.

Leave a Reply

