Long weekend

A rare long weekend! I should have been the happiest because it meant longer sleeping hours, reading my hopeless romantic paperbacks, korean drama series marathon … this is life! Hahaha

It should have been a relaxing weekend not until I realized that I have a screaming empty wallet. (FTW!) My fault, I know.

Prior to the long weekend, I met up a client after my night classes. Still exhausted from handling the restless college kids, I hurried to our meeting place to finally seal the deal. After a short meeting over a great meal, I was able to get the job. The meager pay I can get from the job is not enough to settle all the debts. But any additional income is always a welcomed addition. It can give that slightest but much needed financial relief.

But before the happiness, I must endure a little suffering first. I’m spending the long weekend with my equally struggling netbook, kindest supply of internet connection from my cousin (Thanks A!) and the challenge of making this happen.

I need all the luck and prayers for this job.

To my Filipino blog friends, enjoy the long weekend!

5 comments

      1. katulad ng hindi uso ang holiday ay hindi rin uso samin ang double pay, kung bakit ako nagttyaga sa trabaho ko ay hindi ko rin alam LOL

Leave a Reply

