Another credit card woe

Dear Security Bank Credit Card,

I was surprised to see unknown transactions in my billing statement. Upon examination, I discovered that my account was automatically enrolled to an insurance program.  I read the attached brochure that explains the program and here’s what I discovered,

1. The monthly fee was minimal, around $ 1.

2. To keep me insured, I have to pay the $ 1 monthly fee FOREVER!

3. Should I decide to terminate my credit card, the coverage terminates as well. I will not be able to reimburse or recover my premiums.

Here’s what I want to say.

I find it discourteous when my account was automatically enrolled. Although the monthly fee was very minimal, I don’t like it when someone supersedes my decision.

Lastly, please don’t send me congratulatory messages. I know, there’s no such thing as free lunch here. It’s another set of monthly fees that I HAVE TO PAY.

Please remove this insurance thing in my account.

Thank you.

Diane

One thought on “Another credit card woe

Leave a Reply

