Day 27 – Another Manic Monday

It’s a Monday and I again started the week with another tardiness record. Hooray! Just when my boss told me that my attendance record improved in May, I damaged it again on June. During the weekends I told myself that July marks a new start. It’s a whole new month and a chance to finally clear my attendance. Much to my dismay, I destroyed another attempt to remove my blemished timekeeping report.

Back during the weekends, I would like to believe that I was able to accomplish a number of tasks. I was able to check papers and I finally discussed some things with my Client. To which I realized, meeting her was better than those usual phone call conversations. I now know better how to handle the project. My only wish is that this will soon be over. More importantly, Client will pass her defense and I WILL FINALLY GET PAID. For those who have read my previous posts, you are more or less familiar of how I played catch-me-if-you-can with some clients.

Right now, I’m in the office and sorting out things for my evening class. For some reason, my afternoon class really exhausted me today. Must be because of the fact that I was writing the entire time I was lecturing. Up to this date, the supposedly helpful LCD projector is still down…. It’s not that I can’t teach without a presentation. It’s just that things will be easier if I have ready made visual aids, especially whenever I deal with graphs and illustrations.

I still have numerous things to accomplish in my list… Sigh…

 Wishing everyone a great week ahead.

One thought on “Day 27 – Another Manic Monday

Leave a Reply

