Day 3 – Something you wanted to purchase

For the longest time, I have been wanting to purchase  a Samsung or LG LCD TV for my family. The TV in our living room has been with my family for more than 30 years. It already surpassed the rule of depreciation in accounting. It can no longer depreciate more. 

Years ago, I promised my nanay that I would finally spend my hard earned 13th month pay for the most awaited thin and flat TV. However, other priorities are unexpedtedly emerging over the past years. Since money is a very scarce resource for me, the need to finally dump our antique TV has always been set aside.

For myself, I wanted to finally get rid off my vintage Nokia E63. I believe the phone has served me well for 3 long years. Whenever I buy a mobile phone, I splurge a bit to the more expensive units because I don’t buy that often. As of date, I only end my relationship to a phone either by destruction or criminal extortion. You know what I mean. I wouldn’t sacrifice my life just for a mobile phone.

Also recently, my netbook has been showing signs of exhaustion. The netbook has been with me for more than 3 years. So you see, I think I have the right to say that I’m a good owner of any electronic device. They really live with me for years.

Hopefully, when it’s Christmas again and my freelance works are finally paid, I can already remove these items in my dream list.

Leave a Reply

