I made a decision

I decided to stop my drama over my freelance clients here. I sought some advices from a few friends and so far, I received confusing and contradicting suggestions. 😀 One friend told me to confront and personally deal with the clients. Another friend was supportive of my decision to just leave a discreet message to them through email or Facebook.  But at the end of the day however, no matter what approach I chose to do, I will appear as the antagonist who demands for her humble professional fee. This is the last thing I wanted to do in my entire life. I don’t want to play the role of the antagonist and begging someone to pay his debt. This is also the main reason why I never accepted jobs in call centers and collection groups. It’s not that I underestimate or belittle the job. My personality is not just fitted to become demanding and imposing.

With this experience, I have made some ironic and painful realizations about life too. You see, being righteous has its own consequences too. While I did my job to the best of my ability, destiny gave me a hard time to be repaid. Oh life!

I will be out of town for some days. Hopefully when I return to Manila, my decision to personally email my “catch me if you can” clients” will not be another regretful mistake.

2 thoughts on “I made a decision

Leave a Reply

