Day 14 – Silence

Woohoo! Last day of my 14 Days of Love Challenge. The last day to endure the worries of thinking what to blog the next day. I can snooze and let this blog sleep again too. See you on my next post on March friends! LOL

I honestly don’t know what to write today. (I’m beginning to feel that I will end up making a lousy post again.) Yes it’s the 14th day of the month with the missing values. Though honestly, I grew up feeling that February is still one hell of a full month. The days and the bulk of work felt the same with that of the regular months.

I set my alarm clock before 6 am. As part of my regular practice, I hit the snooze button and slept again. I slept and when I woke up, it’s quarter to six. My class starts at 7 am, travel time is 1 hour and to make things worst, I forgot that I am the teacher. Nominate me now for the most hardworking employee of the year.

On my way to work, traffic was light and the last night’s rain finally subsided. Everything went well except for the fact that I’m 30 minutes late for class. Clap! Clap! Clap! I was able to give my students last minute advices before their defense. After an hour, I’m now sitting in the office with this post.

Back to regular programming at work, I remember that I need to text someone as part of work. I grabbed my bag and to my surprise, where is my phone? Happiness!!! Did I just lose my antique three year old Nokia? I called up home and to my surprise, I just left it. Another accomplishment for the day! On the positive side, I appreciate the fact that I left my phone because one thing, I will be saved from all those forwarded Valentine’s day messages, I have an excuse over someone I’m trying to avoid and more importantly, life will be more silent this day.

Silence, that ‘s it! Amidst all the noise and stressses of life, that’s what I really wanted now. Stillness and silence..

One thought on “Day 14 – Silence

  1. Ugh, silence would have killed me yesterday. Rather, I celebrated the epic day at B-Side where a brilliant line-up of OPM bands, mostly female-fronted bands, all showcased their musical prowess.

    Nevertheless, I’m glad you made it through the day the way you wanted it to be. Happy Belated Valentine’s Day. 😀

Leave a Reply

