Day 21 – Droopy but Happy

It’s 4:19 pm and I am counting the minutes before I finally call it a day in the workplace. Yes I am doing this post in the office and I admit that I am stealing work hours. 😉

My day went almost like the usual not until I received the parcel I’ve been waiting. A friend in the blogosphere was kind enough to send me a handmade necklace. It’s not everyday that I receive something like this so I have enough reason to be happy and thankful.

Janelle of Of Pinks and Fairy Tales, is the first Filipina who became one of my few friends in the blogosphere. Janelle specializes in upcycling and transformation of clothes, accessories and home decors. Better check out her blog and be amazed by her DIY projects. 

Thank you Janelle, you just don’t know how this necklace means a lot to me. The necklace will constantly remind me that there are sweet, friendly and kind hearted people in the blogosphere.

I barely slept last night because I have to check the papers of my students. Though deprived of sleep, I was able to wake up and arrived on time in class. Thank God traffic is less experienced at 6 am. I was able to give my second quiz and render a short lecture. I could almost say mission accomplished but my eyes are getting so droopy. My body calls me to sleep but I’ve got 45 minutes before calling it a day.

I hope you had a great start and the energy to end the day. For now, I am leaving everyone with my big yaaaaaaaaaaaawn.

Leave a Reply

