Deceived by Exaggeration

Last Friday, I and my friend Abigail, went to SM Manila to do our shopping errands. After shopping, we decided to have dinner and I suggested that we go for Burger King to try their duo meals. Burger King recently offered their, “BK A4dables,” which consisted of four different value meals. The BK A4dables features four different values meals for Php 99 each. The meals are as follows,

1. 3 piece Chicken Tenders with regular fries and drinks

2. 2 pack Chicken Cheese Shots with regular fries and drinks

3.  BBQ Grill Singles with regular fries and softdrinks

4.  Bulgogi Beef Singles with regular fries and softdrinks

We decided to order the 3-pc Chicken Tenders and 2-pack Chicken Shots. I was a bit excited because it was eating time and I will have the opportunity to taste something new. So here comes our order,

 

We were definitely deceived by exaggeration! Take a look at the promotional pictures again. 

 I love Burger King. However, on my next visit, I will definitely not allow myself to be deceived by their attractive promotional pictures. I’d rather pay extra for the regular meals, than become disappointed over their lower cost meals.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

